Elegy for Amy

To Amy November 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — elegyforamy @ 2:24 pm

It’s Thanksgiving in the US. I had this whole, long post typed up, but then I realized, I don’t need that many words to say what I want to say, which is.

I wish you were here.

Five words say so much.

“It’s a happy life, but someone is missing. It’s a happy life, and someone is missing.” – Elizabeth McCracken

 

2 Responses to “To Amy”

  1. Maya Says:

    Exactly! These are the five words that go over and over in my mind every single day. It’s so hard to let go.

  2. Kacy West Says:

    I love that quote.


Leave a Reply

